Organic Dairy Webinar April 14

There’s still time to register for tomorrow’s webinar on small grains as forages in organic dairy farming! This event is free and open to the public, and advance registration is required. Using Small Grains as Forages on Your Organic Dairy. April 14 at 2PM Eastern Time (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific Time). Learn how to integrate small grains–including wheat, barley, oats, triticale, spelt, and rye–into your organic dairy farm.

Heather Darby, University of Vermont Extension, will share recent results of her on-farm research trials as well as practical ideas on how to get the most of home-grown feeds on your farm.

Register at www.extension.org/pages/54434/using-small-grains-as-forages-on-your-organic-dairy Check the eOrganic webinar schedule at http://www.extension.org/article/25242. If you were unable to attend any of our past presentations, you can watch them anytime on our archived webinar pages at http://www.extension.org/article/24989 . For articles and videos on organic farming, please visit the eOrganic home page at http://www.extension.org/organic_production.