Meat processors webinar tomorrow, organic dairy webinar next week

On Tuesday, April 5, at 3PM Eastern Time (2PM Central, 1PM Mountain, 12PM Pacific Time) the Niche Meat Processing Community of Practice at eXtension.org is offering a webinar on Third Party Audits for Small and Mid-Sized Meat Processors.  Speakers are Jim Riddle, Organic Independents LLP,  Joe McCommons, Senior Supply Chain Auditor, Steritech Group, and the Quality Control manager of Lorentz Meats. No preregistration is required for this webinar. To participate, go to http://connect.extension.iastate.edu/nichemeat shortly before start time and log in as a guest.
Register now for next week’s organic dairy webinar!

Using Small Grains as Forages on Your Organic Dairy. April 14 at 2PM Eastern Time (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific Time). Learn how to integrate small grains–including wheat, barley, oats, triticale, spelt, and rye–into your organic dairy farm. Dr. Heather Darby, University of Vermont Extension, will share recent results of her on-farm research trials as well as practical ideas on how to get the most of home-grown feeds on your farm. Register at www.extension.org/pages/54434/using-small-grains-as-forages-on-your-organic-dairy

Check the eOrganic webinar schedule at http://www.extension.org/article/25242. If you were unable to attend any of our past presentations, you can watch them anytime on our archived webinar pages at http://www.extension.org/article/24989 . For articles and videos on organic farming, please visit the eOrganic home page at http://www.extension.org/organic_production